Skip to content. Skip to main navigation.

The District Committee

District Officers

Name Email Phone Position
Robert Shaw West rswest@bsashakori.org (919) 555-1212 Chairman
Dennis Nicholson polarbear89@earthlink.netg (919) 682-8857 Commissioner
Avery Z Chipka azchipka@bsashakori.org (919) 308-6452 Program Chair
Clay Revels clay_revels@mindspring.com (919) 929-9535 Membership Chair
Carlton McKee, Jr mckee225@gmail.com (919) 602-0526 OA Advisor
Ed Lowdermilk edward.lowdermilk@gmail.com (919) 383-5397 Religious Chair
Jerry Wells jerry.wells@scouting.org (919) 619-8911 Executive

District Committee’s

District Nominating Committee
Ed Lowdermilk edward.lowdermilk@gmail.com (919) 383-5397 Nominating Chair
Robert Shaw West rswest@bsashakori.org (919) 555-1212 Committee Member
Jerry Wells jerry.wells@scouting.org (919) 619-8911 Committee Member
District Program Committee
Avery Z Chipka azchipka@bsashakori.org (919) 308-6452 Committee Chair
We are currently looking for a motivated scouter to fill this position! Camping Chair
We are currently looking for a motivated scouter to fill this position! High Adventure Chair
We are currently looking for a motivated scouter to fill this position! Civic Service Chair
John Ager Training Chair
Joel Dunn joel@jdunns.com (919) 636-3478 Cub Scout Day Camp Chair
Keith Wetzel kj.seeker@gmail.com (608) 385-1056 STEM Chair
District Finance Committee
Steed Rollins steed.rollins@mindspring.com (919) 306-9767 Co-Committee Chair
Major Gifts
Conrad Kunkel conradskunkel@yahoo.com (919) 306-9767 Co-Committee Chair
Fred Lohman fslohman@gmail.com (919) 815-4470 Popcorn Kernel
Camp Card Czar
Katrina Hauprich sgb3099@gsk.com (919) 942-7548 Special Event Bike Dally
Steve Blanchard steve.g.blanchard@gmail.com (919) 942-7548 Special Event Bike Dally
Keri Hefner (919) 942-4710 Committee Member
District Membership Committee
Clay Revels clay_revels@mindspring.com (919) 929-9535 Membership Chair
Harry Robinson hfrobinson@earthlink.net (919) 732-3952 Registrar
Advancement
Ed Lowdermilk edward.lowdermilk@gmail.com (919) 383-5397 Nominating
Order of The Arrow Representatives
Carlton McKee, Jr mckee225@gmail.com (919) 602-0526 OA Advisor
James Dunbar driav@magictortoise.com (919) 968-3936 Representative
Gail Baker buffalo_gail@yahoo.com (919) 942-8084 Representative
Commissioners
Dennis Nicholson polarbear89@earthlink.netg (919) 682-8857 Commissioner
Lucas Neas lucasneals@gmail.com (919) 929-8185 Ast District
We are currently looking for a motivated scouter to fill this position! Journey To Excellence
Chris FitzSimons cfitzsimons4@gmail.com (919) 636-2100 Roundtable
Avery Z Chipka azchipka@bsashakori.org (919) 308-6452 Venturing
Keith Wetzel kj.seeker@gmail.com (608) 385-1056 Ast Venturing
John Farley john.farley@pfizer.com (919) 265-8087 Boy Scout
John Bowles jpbowles@unc.edu (919) 929-8898 Ast Boy Scout
Due to lack of posts in our district there is currently no Exploring Commissioner.

Exploring
Tim CoyneSmith tim_coynesmith@unc.edu (919) 933-8863 Cub Scout
Karylee Laird karylee_laird@yahoo.com (919) 942-6912 Ast Cub Scout
Lyle Miller rdu-hunter@earthlink.net (919) 241-4740 Unit Commissioner
Carlton Mackee mckee225@gmail.com (919) 732-4527 Unit Commissioner
Dave Young notanamo@juno.com (919) 274-8800 Unit Commissioner
Bobby Green GreenRB@mindspring.com (919) 563-2583 Unit Commissioner
Bob Rand randrobertb@aol.com (919) 542-3002 Unit Commissioner
Lucas Neas neas.lucas@epamail.epa.gov (919) 929-8185 Unit Commissioner
Mark Hannah mhannah@mebtel.net (919) 304-2585 Unit Commissioner
Steve Peltz stevepeltz@bellsouth.net (919) 969-1167 Unit Commissioner
Conrad Kunkel conrad.kunkel@yahoo.com (919) 563-6996 Unit Commissioner
Ryland Pigg Ryland.Pigg@gmail.com (919) 727-0818 Unit Commissioner
Steve Walker slwalker25@icloud.com (919) 48-3280 Unit Commissioner

District Sub- Committee’s

District Advancement Sub-Committee
The Advancements Committee is a sub-committee of the Membership committee which is overseen by Clay Revels
Harry Robinson hfrobinson@earthlink.net (919) 732-3952 Advancement Chair
Steve Blanchard steve.g.blanchard@gmail.com (919) 949-4613 Eagle Board Chair
Jim Summers jimsummer@earthlink.net (919) 732-5619 Committee Member
John Humber jhumber@nc.rr.com (919) 942-1277 Committee Member
Dick McCallam jmcallum@nc.rr.com (919) 544-1187 Committee Member
Tim Taft ttaft@med.unc.edu (919) 967-6750 Committee Member
Michael Murry zmichaelmurry@gmail.com (919) 960-9417 Committee Member
Bob Verne rverny44@gmail.com (919) 942-4144 Committee Member
Carlton McKee mckee225@gmail.com (919) 732-4527 Committee Member
District Training Sub-Committee
The Training Committee is a sub-committee of the Program committee which is overseen by Avery Z Chipka
John Ager jager@nc.rr.com (919) 993-4726 Training Chair
Clyde Harrelson budharrelson@gmail.com (919) 993-4726 Committee Member
We are currently looking for a motivated scouter to fill this position! YPT Champion
District Marketing & Communications Sub-Committee
The Marketing & Communications Committee is a sub-committee of the Program committee which is overseen by Avery Z Chipka
Casey Chipka cachipka@bsashakori.org (919) 308-6111 Marketing
Social Media
Lori Reed reedlori@gmail.com (919) 885-9788 Communications
© 2017 BSA Shakori District - Boy Scouts of America | WordPress Login
© 2017 BSA Shakori District - Boy Scouts of America
WordPress Login